Tomasz Robak

Polish-American artist Tomasz Robak is a concert pianist, chamber musician, organist, scholar, and educator. Through his versatile skills in multiple areas, he continues the age-old European tradition of the “complete musician”.
His achievements as a pianist include concerto appearances with the New North Shore Chamber Orchestra, the Memphis Repertory Orchestra, the Manassas Symphony Orchestra, the Midwest Youth Symphony Orchestra, the Parma Symphony Orchestra, the Southwest Symphony Orchestra, the White Mountain Symphony Orchestra and the Los Alamos Community Winds. He has been heard in solo recitals across the United States, in Austin, Baltimore, Chicago, Los Alamos (NM), Memphis and Washington, D.C., as well as on radio at WFMT-Chicago and WKNO-Memphis. An enthusiastic performer of contemporary music, he is a member of the Luna Nova Ensemble in Memphis, TN and performs annually in the Belvedere Chamber Music Festival.
As a 2018 recipient of a Fulbright award, he will spend the 2018-19 season at the Szymanowski Academy in Katowice studying the piano music of Polish composers from Silesia such as Henryk Górecki and Wojciech Kilar. He has previously received recognition in several competitions, including receiving the “Szymanowski Prize” at the 2nd Future Stars International Competition, Second Prize at the International Beethoven Sonata Competition in Memphis, and being named a Finalist for the American Prize.
In addition to performing, Mr. Robak is a passionate educator. He has taught for two years on the piano faculty at the Peabody Preparatory and for five years as a Graduate Assistant in Keyboard Studies at the Peabody Conservatory.
Mr. Robak completed his undergraduate studies at Rice University, graduating magna cum laude with degrees in both piano and philosophy, and a Distinction in Creative Works and Research. He completed a Master of Music degree in piano performance at the Peabody Institute, where he currently a DMA candidate.

Support us

Support Once

Support Monthly

$5.00 $10.00
$25.00 $50.00

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!